MLS Cup Odds

Below are the odds for the winner of the 2014 MLS Cup. These odds were last updated on January 30, 2014.

Team Odds
LA Galaxy 9/2
Sporting Kansas City 5/1
New York Red Bulls 11/2
Portland Timbers 7/1
Seattle Sounders 9/1
Real Salt Lake 11/1
Houston Dynamo 12/1
Toronto FC 14/1
San Jose Earthquakes 16/1
New England Revolution 20/1
Chicago Fire 25/1
FC Dallas 25/1
Montreal Impact 25/1
Columbus Crew 33/1
Vancouver Whitecaps 33/1
Colorado Rapids 50/1
D.C. United 50/1
Philadelphia Union 50/1
Chivas USA 66/1

The MLS Cup is Major League Soccer’s championship match. It is played in late November between the winners of each conference’s playoffs. It is the most watch and most bet MLS game of the year.

MLS Cup Trophy The winner of the MLS Cup is not only the league champion, but they are also award a group stage spot in the CONCACAF Champions’ League. This league is a tournament where the best soccer teams in North America, Central America and the Caribbean face off to determine the best team in the region. The winner of the Champions League qualify for the FIFA Club World Cup where the winners of each Championship League (six in all) face off to determine the best team in the World.

The first MSL Cup was played in 1996 between DC United and the Los Angeles Galaxy. DC United won that game and went on to win 3 of the first 4 MLS Cups. Today DC United has won a total of 4 titles, more than any other Major League Soccer team.

Other teams to win the MLS Cup include the Los Angeles Galaxy (4 times), the Houston Dynamo (2), the San Jose Earthquakes (2), the Chicago Fire, the Colorado Rapids, the Columbus Crew, Sporting Kansas City (2) and Real Salt Lake. There are ten MLS teams that haven’t won the MLS Cup. Odds are someone new will win it soon.

The winner of the MLS Cup receives the Phillip F. Anschutz Trophy.

One Response to MLS Cup Odds

  1. Pingback: Historical MLS Cup Odds | Bet MLS Soccer

Comments are closed.